top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTammy Hamlin

Flavor Craver

I think we all can agree that food=fuel. We are one of two types of people. Either you eat to Live or you live to Eat. No matter which one you are food should always taste good.


I have two kids going to the same college. When it comes to meal plans at school, I always feel like they are a waste of money. At first I thought my daughter was a picky eater when the requests for money to eat out kept coming. Now that my son is also at the same school. My first question to him after he got settled in was "How is the food?' The consensus is the same, the food lacks flavor, the consistency is rubbery, or a general "that's not how mom makes it".


During breaks when my kids are home, I like to cook meals with robust flavors, since they seem to be lacking this while away. If I must be totally honest, also things that will keep them full so they stay out of my kitchen. You generally can't go wrong with meat and cheese. Combine the two and you have a dish that will go over well. Make that meal a pasta dish and you have my entire family's attention. These Stuffed Meatballs will win your family over too.




Meatballs


1 lb ground beef

1/2 cup bread crumbs

1/2 medium onion diced

1 egg

1 tsp Italian seasoning

1/2 teaspoon black pepper

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon garlic

1/2 teaspoon onion powder


Tomato Sauce


1 28 oz can crushed tomatoes

2 tbs minced garlic

1 teaspoon Italian seasoning

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon black pepper

1 tbs sugar

1 green pepper

1 cup fresh chopped mushrooms



Special Notes: The quality of your meat matters. Go for the leanest choice of ground beef you can find. There are two ways of making this dish. You can precook the meatballs in the oven and then add them to the sauce. Also, you can use the method I chose for the video. Again, it's YOUR choice. Either way, I'm sure you will enjoy these meat balls either over pasta or on a sub sandwich.





26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Country Chicken Bowl

Country Chicken Bowl Gather together all ingredients you will need. This saves time and makes the process smoother. I even go as far as to separate my ingredients per step. I’d rather spend the time i

Post: Blog2_Post

©2019 by Dining and Devotion. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page